silver-blue-alphabet-wall-2011
A lost poem
by Mathias Jansson

I wrote a wonderful poem about lost
but now I have lost my lost poem
I cannot find it anywhere

I have searched for it
on my hard drive
in my mail
in my backup
in my recycle bin
but it is gone

I searched the net
for a solution
to recover my lost poem
and I found:
Recover Deleted Files
Recover Lost Files
Recover Lost Data
Undelete Data Fast & Easy
but the poem is still gone

I fear that it never will be found
since it was never written
it was only a dream
about a perfect poem
lost in my imagination
where I cannot recover it from.

IMAGE: “Silver/Blue Alphabet Wall” by Robert Indiana (2011).

mathias_jansson

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Mathias Jansson is a Swedish art critic and poet. He has contributed with poetry to different magazines and anthologies as Maintenant 8 and 10: A Journal of Contemporary Dada. He has also published a chapbook at this is visual poetry and contributed with erasure poetry to anthologies from Silver Birch Press. Homepage and Amazon author page.